MPP Dowie Applauds Work of Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission 

New boundaries reflect common communities 

NEWS February 13, 2023 

Windsor—Tecumseh Member of Provincial Parliament Andrew Dowie applauds the work of the Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission in creating new boundaries for the Windsor—Tecumseh electoral district that will include the Town of Lakeshore west of the Puce River and north of Highway 401. 

“Despite the municipal boundary between Tecumseh and Lakeshore, the Russell Woods, Amy Croft, and Patillo Road areas feel like a common community with the Town of Tecumseh,” says MPP Andrew Dowie.  Many of these residents are already assigned a Tecumseh mailing address by Canada Post. 

“I applaud the efforts of MP Irek Kusmierczyk and all local residents who made submissions to the commission in response to the previous proposal for redistribution,” adds Dowie.  “We now have from the commission a redistribution that captures the essence of the eastern part of the electoral district and that brings these neighbourhoods of true common interest together for the very first time.” 





Lakeshore Canada Post Addressing 


Paul Synnott 

Executive Assistant Andrew Dowie, MPP 


Ph: 519-251-0437 Cell: 226-724-6978